Ghosted

Have you ever been ghosted before? What’s ghosting you ask? Per our friends at Wikipedia:

Ghosting is a colloquial term used to describe the practice of ceasing all communication and contact with a partner, friend, or similar individual without any apparent warning or justification and subsequently ignoring any attempts to reach out or communicate made by said partner, friend, or individual.

Well even I have fallen victim to ghosting. I realize that people don’t owe you anything. Not even a explanation but as adults what is the point of ghosting someone? I mean is it hard to say this isn’t working? This isn’t what I wanted or thought it was going to be or even I am moving on?

I think ghosting is unfair and cowardly. It leaves the person being ghosted with questions that will never get answered. Then they are forced to cope with or try to move on without closure.

It’s a cold, hard, world out here and only the strong survive.

Leave a comment